Sorry… was out of circulation.

Cleaning up a few things and getting items accomplished.

The trucking business is feast or famine these days. The economy does seem to be improving which is a good thing! I have been moving freight and that’s an even better thing.

Although I love the trucking industry, how it operates, its individuality, its accessibility… my first love is aviation. Oh, if I could only get the two together! It would make beautiful music. It could take the form of air freight, hauling aircraft parts, whatever… I am looking for just such an opportunity.

There is a big push with the new Light Sport Aircraft (LSA) category to ‘democratize’ flying. Making flying more accessible than ever. Aircraft that can be parked in a garage and taken out much like boats are today. It’s still expensive, but look for the price to come down as research and development costs are paid for.

It may be time to resurrect my mechanical skills in regards to General Aviation aircraft. I do miss being around airports and all of the ‘comings and goings’ at these crossroads of the air.

 

.A5

Standard

Leave a comment